Early Today - Netflix

By: Editor On: Fri 28 June 2019
In: netflix
Tags: #netflix #News #English

Early Today is an early-morning news show, that precedes local newscasts in many markets, covers overnight events, breaking domestic and international news as well as a preview of the day's anticipated events. The program also presents regular reports from the worlds of business, entertainment and sports.

Early Today - Netflix

Type: News

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 1999-01-04

Early Today - For Today - Netflix

For Today was an American Christian metalcore band from Sioux City, Iowa, formed in 2005. They are currently signed to Nuclear Blast Records. They have released two EPs: Your Moment, Your Life, Your Time and Prevailer, and six full-length albums: Ekklesia on April 1, 2008, Portraits on June 9, 2009, Breaker on August 31, 2010, Immortal on May 29, 2012, Fight the Silence on February 4, 2014 and Wake on October 2, 2015

Early Today - History - Netflix

For Today was founded in 2005 by Ryan Leitru, Mike Reynolds, David Morrison, and Jon Lauters. Lauters and vocalist Matt Tyler, who joined the band shortly after its formation, (who later became known as Madison Skylights) left the band soon after, and were replaced by Mattie Montgomery (formerly of Besieged) and Brennan Schaeuble. Schaeuble was replaced by Ryan's brother Brandon. On April 1, 2008, they released their first studio album, produced by Facedown Records, Ekklesia (a Biblical term from the Koine Greek that typically denotes the collective people of God; it is usually translated as 'the Body of Christ' or 'the Church'). On May 8, 2008 appeared from said album of the most successful titles - Agape - also known as video. Their second album, Portraits, was released on June 9, 2009, on the same label, and peaked at No. 15 of the Billboard Christian albums chart. Different Biblical personalities are portrayed on the album: the Prophets Ezekiel, Joel, Elijah and Isaiah, and Nicodemus the Pharisee, Zacharias, Saul (Paul) of Tarsus and Immanuel (Jesus). The final track on the album, 'Talmidim' (which denotes the disciples of a rabbi, here referring to all disciples of Jesus -Christians) quotes Ezekiel 36:26-28 and describes what it means to be a Christian. Upon signing with Razor & Tie, the band was in the recording studio on January 6, 2012 until February 8, 2012 at The Machine Shop in New Jersey. They also announced that Will Putney, who produced their previous release Breaker, would produce this album. The album's first single, “Fearless”, was released on March 6, 2012. They headlined the Fight the Silence Tour based on their new album in March 2012 and toured alongside A Skylit Drive, Stick to Your Guns, MyChildren MyBride, and Make Me Famous. The new album, Immortal, was released on May 29, 2012. They played at Warped Tour 2012. On June 15, 2012, it was announced that drummer David Morrison had stepped down from For Today to do missionary work in South America with Extreme Nazarene Ministries. David Puckett (formerly of The Crimson Armada) was announced as the new drummer. Rhythm guitarist Mike Reynolds also left the band in early 2013, in order for him and his wife to enroll in Bible college and work toward full-time missions work in the Middle East. This announcement came after controversial comments that Reynolds made on Twitter in which he said “There was no such thing as a homosexual Christian.” The backlash sparked by his comments prompted action by Mattie Montgomery, who posted a response on YouTube where he gave his phone number and offered his heart and time to anyone who wanted to talk about what had been said, pray, vent about religion, or just seek advice. Reynolds was replaced by former In the Midst of Lions guitarist Sam Penner. On April 2, 2013, the band released a new EP, Prevailer, with four new songs, one acoustic track, and a DVD, of live band footage and a documentary of the band's history. On October 24, 2013, the band released a new video, “Fight the Silence”, on their official YouTube channel. According to the description of the video, the band will be releasing a new album in 2014. They joined We Came as Romans, Texas in July, Woe, Is Me, and The Word Alive on the Motel 6 Rock Yourself to Sleep Tour from January to February 2011. On April 15, 2015, Samuel Penner announced he parted ways with the band for various reasons. In the mid-2015, Jim Hughes, guitarist of metal band Colossus and long time friend of the band joined as bassist, with Brandon taking over guitars for Penner. On July 30, 2015, the band announced that they had signed with Nuclear Blast, and their new album would be released through the label. On August 21, 2015, the band initiated pre-orders for their new album, Wake, which was released on October 2, 2015, and a new music video titled “Broken Lens”. On July 5, 2016, the band announced via Facebook they will embark on a farewell tour and will disband after the tour ends. Before disbanding, two members of the band, Ryan (lead guitar) and Brandon Leitru (bass guitarist), formed a new band called Nothing Left, with members of Silent Planet and A Bullet for Pretty Boy. The band played their last show on December 18, 2016 with Silent Planet, Oh, Sleeper, Norma Jean and Fit for a King.

Early Today - References - Netflix

If you found the article helpful, please share or cite the article, and spread the word:

For any feedback or corrections, please write in to: vlopez